Strawberry-Broccoli Salad…Simple, Easy, Delicious!

Perfect salad for any summertime festivity!

Perfect salad for any summertime festivity!

Take a few ingredients most people have around the house (at least this time of year), chop it up, stir it up and you have yourself one tasty and healthy salad!  This salad seems basic when you look at the short list of players involved, but it’s when you marry them all together…it makes magic in your mouth 🙂  Did I mention this will make getting your kids to eat their greens a little less stressful!

So let’s get on with it.  Wait, I should make a small disclaimer first.  I’m the type of cook that if I’m reading a recipe and I don’t have that exact ingredient…I find one that will fill in nicely and move on or perhaps just leave it out completely.  This recipe from thediva-dish was no exception.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups Strawberries (the fresher the better!) sliced
  • 2 cups Broccoli (or in my case Brocollini) cut into bite size pieces
  • 1/2 cup nuts (pecans, cashews, macadamia…just about any type will do)

Dressing

  • 2 heaping Tbsp of plain greek yogurt
  • 2 Tbsp agave or honey
  • 1+  Tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • dash of cinnamon

imageimageimage

Start by chopping all ingredients to desired bite size pieces and place in serving dish.  It should look beautiful and colorful like so…

image

I happened to have one of those handy “Magic Bullets” but otherwise use your blender or just your brut strength and mix all of the Dressing ingredients together.  Drizzle over chopped ingredients and stir.

imageimage

Grab a fork and dig in!

 

About glutenfreebudgetguru

Gluten-Free, Diabetic, Kid-Approved Recipes that are not only delicious but more importantly...Budget Friendly!!!

One response to “Strawberry-Broccoli Salad…Simple, Easy, Delicious!”

  1. Michelle says :

    I love this recipe, sometimes I just need a little inspiration to remember to make it. I also did another version with a buttermilk ranch dressing and some bacon. However, yours is a much healthier version. I will make this for my next special occasion!! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

