Roasted Pork Loin

Pork always intimidated me.  I could never get it just right.  It was always dried out, a little underdone or just flavorless.  When I first made this recipe for my family…WOW!

image

Gluten-Free Juicy Roasted Pork Loin

Mommy had got it right and it was unbelievably juicy and flavorful!  Who knew pork could taste this good!  We all enjoyed it so much that we are now taking “a very short” break from this particular dish because it has been a bit over-used.  Why mess with a good thing, right?  I guess I was so impressed with how it turned out that I couldn’t stop, who’s to blame a girl?

The two biggest tips I can give when making this dish…1) You must sear it first, and 2) You must let it rest for 5-10 minutes before cutting.  Both for the same reason…to lock in those delectable juices.

Start with your preferred marinade (just be sure to check the ingredients for hidden Gluten…you’d be surprised)!

I always allow my pork to marinate for a good 24 hours in a Ziploc bag in the frig

I typically use a 2.5-3 lb piece of Pork Loin

Set oven to 400 degrees

In a large frying pan, set heat to med-high (more on the high side), you want your pan hot!

I spray the pan first with cooking spray and then sear each side of meat for 2-3 minutes or until a nice crust has formed.  I try to get each side even the ends of the pork to really trap those juices.

Place the pork loin in a rectangular pan and roast for 50-60 minutes depending on size or until internal temp is between 150-160 degrees.

Let rest on a cutting board for 5-10 minutes and serve with your favorite sides.

De-lish!!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About glutenfreebudgetguru

Gluten-Free, Diabetic, Kid-Approved Recipes that are not only delicious but more importantly...Budget Friendly!!!

Leave a Reply

